Contact Us


Board of Directors

Board of Directors: The Board of Directors of BREMS is elected by the member agency representatives of BREMS. The Board meets on a quarterly basis and the meetings are open to all. Contact the BREMS office for times and locations.

Janet Blankenship, President - Deputy Chief, Bedford County Fire & Rescue

Jeff Tanner - Centra Health

John Boon, Treasurer - Amherst County Public Safety

Dr. Leonard Cohen, OMD - Bedford & Campbell Counties

Jason Ferguson - CVCC Public Safety Programs

Robert Lipscomb, Secretary - Deputy Chief of Operations, LFD

Dr. Wendy Wilcoxson - Regional OMD

Sam Bryant - Amherst County Public Safety

Robert Stratton - Concord Rescue Squad

Michelle Turner, Vice President - Campbell County Public Safety

Susan Walton - Appomattox Rescue Squad, Appomattox County

Holly Hogan - Paramedic/RN, Huddleston Rescue Squad

BOD Meeting Minutes:

icon BOD 4-19

icon BOD 3-19

icon BOD 12-18

icon BOD 10-18

icon BOD 8-18


icon Council Mtg. and Regional Awards Banquet 6-14-18

icon BOD Meeting Minutes 6-14-18

icon BOD Meeting Minutes 4-9-18